1st Blogpost 2nd Blogpost



Upgrades!

10 April, 2024

The site's comin' along slowly, but surely! I've put some more links in the Links page so folks can find me on a lot of the pet sites I'm on. I also got back my commission from my friend Warden for the site's header! It looks so gods damn cool; love me a spooky deer. :3c I'm also working on trying to make these blogs more accessible to get to certain areas via jump links. Which is part of the reason why I'm writing this, since you kinnnddaa need more than one blog post to test things, lol.

Other than that, I want to maybe do some work with making the homepage look good. I'm just... not sure what to put on it? It's a landing page, but I'm not really sure what people put on their landing pages normally, so maybe I'll take a look around at other folks' websites and see if I can get some inspiration for it.

Another worry I've been having while making this site is accessibility. I, myself, am disabled, and while my disabilities do not affect my sight very much, I want people to be able to read through the site without squinting or without a screenreader freaking out on them, you know? I think it probably won't be perfect off the bat (I know for a fact, afterall, that this site is currently absolutely not mobile friendly), but I'm hoping to get it better overtime so I can provide a good experience for anyone who stumbles into my little corner of the internet. Until then, I've got a lot to learn.

I'll be updating this blog entry shortly with the results of my attempts with jump links. See y'all on the flipside!

SAME DAY UPDATE:

It works! :D I'm so damn excited about this! It's a great step in the right direction, but still very simple and messy right now. Eventually I want to make it so I'm able to organize things via month, date, etc and to have it maybe throw to like an 'index' kind of page. But that's a project for another day cause I've got lectures to watch for class and food to obtain for my stomach lol.



Creation

04 April, 2024

Today I made my Neocities website! Or, well... okay, so my site wasn't made today, as I made my Neocities account and site awhile ago, but I never really got around to doing anything with it till today.

I've done a lot with it so far. Particularly, I've set up the sidebar information, wrote my About, messed with custom cursor stuff, and also wrote this! My first blog! :D It's far from perfect, but I'm happy with it so far and confident it'll get better with time. Especially as my HTML skills and understanding grow.

That said, there's a lot I do need to learn about. Particularly with cursors and how they work, as well as this section of the site, the blog. Mostly because I would really like to be able to have an archieve section & let folks click to blog posts they want to see, whereas right now it's kind of... well, it's a really long webpage and that's it. ^^;

I also have to figure out what to put in the links tab cause there's a lot I could, but the question is do I want to, you know? Some things aren't necessary to link! But others I would like to. And I'd like to be able to categorize them and such, maybe with links to seperate pages. But who knows. I'm running off a template right now, and while that's fine it does restrict me to its format unless I can figure out how to expand off of it. Which I'm not really sure how to in the way I want to right now, but I'm sure I'll eventually figure it out.

Also, I need to find some fun little stamps & blinkies to decorate with on my About. I think they'll look nice. :3c

SAME DAY UPDATE:

Made a very temporary home page & also put in some of my links! Certainly not finished, but much nicer now.